A unique and valuable feature of DVM Dx allows Users to refer Cases to other DVM Dx Users for review, consultation and additional diagnostics. In order to use this feature, a Referral Network must be configured in your DVM Dx account. A default list is populated in every DVM Dx account as a resource for DVM Dx Accounts.
Setting up a Referral Network
In order to add to or manage your Referral Network, log into your DVM Dx Account. Once you are logged into your Account there are several ways to manage your Referral Network.
Option 1: Click on the blue “Name” Button in the upper right hand corner. Click on “Referral Network”.
You will be directed to the Referral Network Screen where you will invite other DVM Dx users to join your Referral network. ** Every DVM Dx User has an editable default Referral Network populated in this area.
To add additional Users, enter the name or email of the User you are inviting and drop down menu will display Users that can be clicked on. Or add the email address of the User you are inviting and hit the Enter key.
When an email address is added, an email is sent to the User inviting them to join the Referral Network. That User is required to accept an invitation to your Referral Network before you can refer cases to that User.
When you receive the notification that a User has accepted an invitation to join the Referral Network, you can now refer Cases for review.
Option 2: From the “Cases” screen, click the green “pencil” icon or blue “page” icon to edit the Case. The Case will open to the Overview page where you will see the “Refer a Case” section. You can click the drop down box to review the Users who have joined your Referral Network or you can add a new User by clicking on the blue “Manage Referral Network” on the right side of that section. That will take you to the Referral Network screen where you will follow the instructions above.
Referring a Case
A Case can be referred to a User in your Referral Network by opening the Case to the Overview page where you will see the “Refer a Case Section”. You can click the drop down box to choose a User who have joined your Referral Network. Choose the User you want to refer the Case to and then click on the blue “Refer Case” button.
A popup window will ask to confirm that you intend to refer a Case.
If a User has specific Terms and Pricing associated with their Services, you will see a pop up window titled “Referral Terms” with that information. Click Accept to accept terms and pricing and complete the process.
Once you have referred a case, it will be noted in the Refer Case section. This is also the section that you can cancel a Referral by clicking on the “Cancel Referral” button on the right side of the section. If a Referral is cancelled, the Case will no longer populate the DVM Dx Cases screen of the Referral Network Account.
The User that you are referring the Case to will receive an email alerting them of that request. That User will be able to accept the Referral by clicking a link in the email.
Reviewing a Referred Case
Once the User accepts the referral, the referred Case will show in the Cases screen for the Referral Account and it will be highlighted in blue to show that it is a referred Case. The Case can be reviewed, notes, photos and videos added and additional comments and diagnosis can be added to the Case.
The User who referred the Case will be able to see the Case in their own account even if it is being edited by the HCP in the Referral Network.
A referred Case can be opened, evaluated and additional notes and media can be added using the normal editing features.
The Diagnosis can be edited and additional comments and notes can be added but the Case can only be Completed/Signed by the originating Health Care Provider once the Referral has been finished.
When the Referral is complete, click on the Overview screen and add any last comments in the Notes section. Click the blue “Finish Referral” button.
A popup window will ask to confirm that the Referral is complete.
Click on Confirm. The Referring User will receive an email when the Referral is complete and the Case will no longer be visible in the Cases view of the Referral Account. The Case is always accessible to view in the original Account in which it was created.