Using the DVM Dx Mobile App

Jill Kahkoska -

Overview:

Creating Cases with supporting photographs, videos, notes and documentation is easy and intuitive in the DVM Dx App. To begin, you will sign into the App using the Username and Password that you created when signing up for an account.

 

 

Creating a Case

When you open the DVM Dx App, the “Open Cases” view is presented. If you are using the DVM Dx App for the first time, there may not be any cases in your view.

To create a new case, tap the “+” button in the upper left hand corner of the screen.

 

A “Create Case” view will open. This is the view that will allow you to select the type of workflow or protocol that you are completing, the location of the Case and the Case name.

When you tap in the fields, you will see a scroll bar at the bottom of the screen that will allow you to choose the protocols that are allowed in your account. Scroll to the correct protocol and then tap back into the next field on the screen.  Your choice will now populate the correct field.

 

Follow the same process to choose the location that you are working at. In the “Case Name” field, you can either use the case name that is generated automatically by the App or tap in the field and create a custom name.

Once you fill in all fields, click on the large blue “Create Case” bar in the view.

 

When you create a case, you will be taken back to the “Open Cases” view where you will see your new case. In order to begin adding photos, videos, notes and documentation, tap the case.

The “Overview” screen for your selected case will now be visible. The information that you already loaded is auto-populated. This is the area of the application where you will begin adding pictures and notes as defined by your protocol.

 

There are two ways to see individual pages in the Case. You can:

  1. Swipe the screen right to left to move from one page to another or
  2. Tap the 3 bar icon in the upper left corner of the screen

This will create a full listing of all the pages available for the Case protocol.

 

Taking and Adding Pictures/Video to a Case

Adding pictures to a case is an integral feature of the DVM Dx App.  In any page that has a “Media” box, you can add pictures by:

  1. Tapping the Camera icon and taking a photo using your phone camera.
  2. Tapping the Photo icon and choosing a photo from the camera roll on your phone.
  3. Tapping the Video icon and take up to a 10 second video to add to your media documentation.

Once the photo/video has been added, there will be a thumbnail available to view in the “Media” field. You can tap on the photo to see it in a larger format. You can also delete the photo/video by tapping the “-“ circle icon.

This process can be used in any of the protocol tabs or pages in the App.

 Adding Notes to a Case

DVM Dx allows the addition of Notes to Cases in order to fulfill protocol requirements. For users who are “Producers”, this is primarily done in the “Overview” view. Tap the “Page” icon on the left and a note field will be created.

Tap in the note field to enter text and the notes will be captured as a permanent entry in the Case history.

 

 

 

Submit a Case for review

 

A feature of the DVM Dx App ensures Cases are auto saved when a change is detected. Once you have completed all the protocol,

  1. Tap the “3 bar” icon in the top left of the screen from any view.
  2. Then tap the “Cases” arrow also on the top left of the screen.

This will return you to the “Open Cases” screen where you will be able to upload or submit your case

 

 

Submitting or Uploading a Case

Cases can now be uploaded to the Web Portal or submitted for review. Tap the “Cloud” icon to either submit or upload Cases.

 

Tap “Submit All” and Cases will be available for review on the Web Portal. Or, tap “Upload All” and cases will be available for further editing and review in the “Open” category in the online DVM Dx Web Portal. Once a Case has been “Submitted” or “Uploaded”, it will no longer be available for review or editing on the mobile device.

Upload or submit cases by swiping left to right for the menu below. Tap on any of the choices and the Case will be deleted, uploaded or submitted. Once a Case has been “Submitted” or “Uploaded”, it will no longer be available for review or editing on the mobile device.

 

The “Upload” or “Submit” screen will show the progress of the Case and will indicate when the Case has been successfully moved to the Online Web Portal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk